Testimonials

Our goal is to provide our client families with memorable remembrance experiences. Celebrations of their loved one's life, and the time they shared. We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Very helpful and caring team. Margaret has been great, she helped make the difficult process as easy as it could've been.

5 stars
Mariia Chernova October 18, 2022

My experience with Distinctive Life was perfection. The attention and care that Cristela provided gave me and my family such relief. Laying a loved one to rest can be a daunting thing, Cristela made sure that everything was as easy as possible. We were able to have a personal and memorable ceremony and the location was versatile and welcoming.

5 stars
E. Kym Smith August 08, 2022

My son died in Dallas; I live in CA. Our family had no idea of what funeral home to select. The hospital gave us a list of funeral homes and I called four to better understand the process. I liked Distinctive Life Cremation and Funeral Services. The representatives were friendly, informative, caring and professional. I decided to go with them and the whole process was handled very, very nicely. The people there were so helpful and considerate. They guided our family from start to finish. They efficiently handled all the paperwork required . In spite of the difficult situation we were in, they made it a very pleasant experience for us. A week or so after my son was cremated, I received an e-mail from one of the representatives again expressing their concern for our family, and what struck me as really nice, was their offer to help in any way they could as we moved forward. As I said the funeral home was special to us and extremely nice to work with. Walt Lloyd

5 stars
Walt Lloyd September 22, 2022

I have been honored and blessed to have worked closely with Masha Harris and Distinctive Life for several years now. Masha has worked with many members of my church with preplanning and in times of loss. My members, without fail have been treated with courtesy, kindness, compassion and dignity always. I will never hesitate to suggest that anyone in need of funeral services or preplanning do so at Distinctive Life. Rev. DeAnna Golsan Disciples Christian Church

5 stars
DeAnna Golsan October 26, 2022

I cannot recommend this group highly enough. After my father passed unexpectedly, I had to begin making arrangements from out of state. The funeral director I spoke to on the phone was so incredibly compassionate and helpful. I informed her that I would be calling a few places for comparison shopping and she did not hesitate to offer guidance, information about what would be needed for anyone I ended up moving forward with, and compassion for what I was going through. I never felt like I was being pressured or upsold. I chose them based on their clear pricing, great communication and clear dedication to the families they worked to support during a time of loss. Throughout the following days and weeks, they made sure I knew what needed to be taken care of and made it as simple as possible for me. Their flexibility, professionalism and support made the situation much simpler than it could have been and I genuinely appreciate the empathy they showed. They coordinated working with local family to finalize all necessary documentation required and reached out to check on me. A simple act to let me know someone else was thinking of my family and what we were experiencing was very meaningful. I still receive emails from them to help me navigate the legal, financial, and emotional steps that come after losing a loved one. Lydia and Natalie gave me great comfort and I felt like interacting with them was more like having a conversation with a supportive friend than with a business. Their service is beyond compare and I am very glad that I trusted my father's final resting arrangements to them. I felt comforted knowing he was in their care.

5 stars
Michelle Bisping

Caring staff

5 stars
Chris Christopher

Losing a love one is hard but losing someone by an accident is harder and suddenly you don't know what to do. Distinctive Life came into ours lives by a friend and there is not enough words to thank them. They took care of everything and helps with things we did not know we would have to deal with. Lydia Marruffo is an angel, she is kind and caring and we could not have made through this sad time without her. Our son has been gone for several months and Lydia still calls every once in a while just to see how we are doing. We are so thankful for Distinctive Life and people like Lydia.

5 stars
Joanne Wilkins

So helpful and kind! Thanks so much Lydia!!!!

5 stars
Paul Gallogly

We needed to use two different funeral homes to bury our loved one in another state. Distincitive Life was recommended to us and they were amazing every step of the way even though the actual funeral was elswhere. They showed so much care and compassion and were always available to us and continued to be even after the funeral. In fact, their aftercare is remarkable, providing checklists of things that need to be done after a death and support in the grieving process. They have provided superb service and I would not hesitate one second to recommend them.

5 stars
Jan Sample

Lydia and Masha were wonderful to deal with and made everything much easier to handle in our difficult time.

5 stars
Mark C Sunderland

Everything has been very easy to do online, and Lydia in the Dallas location has been so helpful and accommodating with our requests.

5 stars
Carol Jenner

The thoughtful caring staff at Distinctive Life have made a very difficult time so much easier. They were truly kind, always available and helped us coordinate a lovely service. I Recommend Masha and Lydia most highly to anyone. My family and I had a million questions, and they managed all of us so kindly. They took care of my father respectfully and also created a wonderful service program and were there with us at the service providing an additional seamless virtual stream for family that was wonderful. The website they provide for well wishes and remembrances is also a wonderful benefit.

5 stars
Jackie Chase

My sister and I had a great experience working with Crissy at Distinctive Life for my father's funeral. She was very personable and relatable. The urn, portrait, and urn spray were top notch. God Bless.

5 stars
D. CON July 12, 2022

They were extremely respectful and handled everything with dignity and respect.

5 stars
kathy cumbus September 14, 2022

Destinctive Life was great. They handled the funeral and cremation arrangements for both of my parents and I am thankful for the thoughtful and caring service they provided.

5 stars
C.A. Bertschi September 22, 2022

I have had the privilege and blessing to work with Masha Harris and Distinctive Life for several years now. Not only have my husband and I worked with Masha in preplanning our services, but as a Minister I have had Masha Harris come and talk to my congregation about the importance of preplanning. She is knowledgeable, easy to talk to and very helpful. Every member that has had to deal with a loss has been treated with kindness , compassion and dignity. I have never hesitated to recommend the caring staff at Distinctive Life.

5 stars
Rev. DeAnna Gosan October 25, 2022

From the gate, everyone at Distinctive Life has been wonderful. They helped me in preparing for my wife's burial services and went above and beyond to make sure that my wife and family were well taken care of. Losing your spouse puts tremendous pressure on you as the survivor and I don't know if I could have done everything needed at the time without the help of the ladies at Distinctive Life. I greatly appreciate the aftercare that is part of their process. The periodic emails, notes in the mail and phone calls have been a Godsend for me in helping to deal with the loss of my wife.

5 stars
Lonny Kious

Very professional, courteous and caring in all aspects in handling my mother.

5 stars
Robert Hart Dunaway

Caring support during a very difficult time

5 stars
Cheryl

Although this was a difficult time, you all were absolutely wonderful. Your knowledge of what needed to be done and prompt attention to every detail; your caring, thoughtful words of encouragement, appreciated the promptness of filing and obtaining the necessary paperwork ...... I know you saved my sanity! Have so enjoyed the follow-up emails and reminders. Pretty sure I am on top of it. Thank you so much for your outstanding service.....have already recommended you to several people....

5 stars
Lynn Hagey

Lydia treated us with such kindness. Going through an unexpected death and not even knowing where to start. She was amazing to me and my family making this less stressful. I would definitely recommend this business whenever the time arises to anyone in need during that difficult time.

5 stars
Anna

Everyone has been VERY THOUGHTFUL AND HELPFUL. Lydia and Masha have been more than supportive and numerous times a shoulder to cry on.

5 stars
R'dean Kiene

The folks with Distinctive Life are sensitive and caring, as well as competent. I particularly appreciated their online obituary service provided at no additional cost. This is our second time to use their services; if the family has a need again, they will most likely be called.

5 stars
Elaine Hayden

I am writing to express my appreciation and share how Kenney went above and beyond my expectations! First, I must say this is my first time to lose a loved one and on the evening my mother passed I was given a list of funeral homes to choose from. After calling 3 places that had answering services, I tried a fourth and Kenney answered. Within minutes she had put me at ease and gently walked me through the process. There are no words to express my gratitude for how she helped me and took some of the tasks off my plate. From meeting me at my home to complete the paperwork to helping me find Bird’s of Paradise on a 24 hour notice, and then coming back to drop off the memorial pamphlets. I kept saying that this amount of personal service couldn’t possibly be normal business practice and she assured me it was! I am a sharer by nature and had this been a restaurant or hotel experience I would have given a 5 star rating and posted on Facebook. I can without question say that I felt cared for throughout the entire process on a level that will leave a lasting memory.

5 stars
Monica Maynard Wood